//
you're reading...
Balms, BDIH, Dr Hauschka, Eye Care, Morning Regimen, Products

Dr. Hauschka Eye Contour Day Balm – Best nourishing cream for eye contour…!

Advantages: Softens, hydrates and protects the eye contour for all day long…!

Disadvantages: None…

As I’ve told you in my past reviews, my biggest concern is my dry and thin skin all over my face and my little dehydration wrinkles around my eyes. Having a thin skin, I must be very careful, hydrating and protecting it more than normal because being so fragile, wrinkles can appear quicker than on other skin types…

Thanks God…!, I don’t have deep wrinkles but specially during winter or cold season mainly, I can see very well little wrinkles around my eyes… and I’m not talking about the expression one, I mean when I smile or something like this… Anyway, I’ve looked for many years for a good cream to treat the delicate eye contour… and having tried the most expensive one existing on the market never got the results I was looking for. But one day I’ve discover this wonderful cream which is in fact more a balm than a cream, but gives you great results after the first application…

Dr Hauschka site states that this balm :

  • Visibly smooth wrinkles and fine lines,
  • Moisturize and protect against dryness (Cocoa Butter and Jojoba Oil),
  • Soothe tender skin (Camellia and Anthyllis Extracts),
  • Support and strengthen delicate skin (Neem and Silk Powder).

INCI

Ricinus Communis (Castor) Seed Oil, Arachis Hypogaea (Peanut) Oil, Beeswax/Cera Flava, Daucus Carota Sativa (Carrot) Root Extract, Anthyllis Vulneraria Extract, Prunus Armeniaca (Apricot) Kernel Oil, Calendula Officinalis Flower Extract, Theobroma Cacao (Cocoa) Seed Butter, Hypericum Perforatum (St. John’swort) Extract, Silk/Serica Powder,Simmondsia Chinensis (Jojoba) Seed Oil, Melia Azadirachta (Neem) Leaf Extract, Fragrance/Parfum (Essential Oil),Citronellol, Geraniol, Limonene, Linalool, Citral, Eugenol,Farnesol, Lecithin.

As all Dr Hauschka products, this balm has a clean and natural composition, smells great, hydrates well even if the texture is quite greasy and protects all day long your fragile eyes contour against dehydration or other exogenous harmful agents.

I must admit that I’m using this cream for a week now and I can really notice the difference, my eye contour is hydrated and my little dehydration wrinkles have diminished in depth and this without any optical cheat as many other conventional creams which are mainly using mineral compounds in order to reflect the light giving the impression of a smooth skin or worst using any type of silicon filmogenic derivatives…

This natural cream really treats the dehydration on eye contour area and gives a real comfort to the skin… I won’t say that deep wrinkles will be completely treated with this cream, but using it on a daily base you can really improve your skin quality, giving it more hydration, protection for a great look and resilience…

This balm can also be used before steaming your face and treating yourself to a sauna, in order to protect the sensitive skin around the eyes.

There is also a little trick to know before applying this cream, a friend of mine told me to use a floral water toner before applying it around eye contour… I must admit that this technique helps a lot the balm to easy penetrate and be quickly absorbed by the skin, locking in the same time the moisture offered by the flower water toner into the skin.

You don’t need a big amount of this balm meaning that the 10 g container can last you for at least 4 to 5 months using it only during the morning routine. You really need the amount of a rice grain that you have to soften through your fingers and then apply gently using a tapping and circular movements from the inner to the outer eye contour.

More than sure I won’t changed it soon at least I’ll found better than this one, but I’m not sure I’ll find something better soon…

The price of this balm is around 23,00 € in Paris, but you can find it cheaper on German stores or even eBay.

As I’ve told you this balm won’t do miracles for your skin but it will hydrate, nourish and protect it all day long, which is already a very good point. I guess for very warm season it can be a little to greasy on skin but you can use it from October till April without any problem.

Summary: Best cream I’ve ever tried and results are visible after the first application… Don’t think twice!

Discussion

5 thoughts on “Dr. Hauschka Eye Contour Day Balm – Best nourishing cream for eye contour…!

  1. My brother recommended I might like this blog. He was totally right.
    This post truly made my day. You cann’t imagine just how much time I had spent for this information! Thanks!

    Posted by Enid | April 12, 2013, 11:27 pm
  2. It’s actually a great and helpful piece of info. I’m happy that you simply shared this useful info with
    us. Please stay us informed like this. Thank you for
    sharing.

    Posted by Rvtl Anti Aging Eye Cream | May 2, 2013, 7:40 am
  3. wonderful post, very informative. I’m wondering why the other experts of this sector do not understand this. You must proceed your writing. I’m confident, you’ve a great readers’ base already!

    Posted by Lift and glow pro | May 20, 2013, 9:35 am
  4. I am sure this paragraph has touched all the internet visitors, its really really fastidious paragraph on building up new
    website.

    Posted by dermapure wrinkle reducer | June 5, 2013, 8:40 pm
  5. Can I simply say what a relief to find somebody who actually knows what they’re talking about on the net. You definitely know how to bring an issue to light and make it important. More people need to read this and understand this side of the story. I was surprised that you are not more popular since you most certainly possess the gift.

    anit-aging

    Posted by anit-aging | June 7, 2013, 8:45 pm

Leave a Reply

