//
you're reading...
BDIH, Creams, Day Care, Dr Hauschka, Morning Regimen, Products

Dr. Hauschka Moisturising Day Cream – Dr Hauschka all purpose cream… Great for almost every problem…!

Advantages: A real all purpose cream for any need and skin type…

Disadvantages: None…

I must admit that this product is really amazing… I was looking for a product like this for years and I’m glad I’ve finally found this one…

The main purpose of this cream is moisture and protection… but this light cream can do more than that…

Let’s talk first about the texture, fragrance and the composition of this wonderful all purpose cream… As always the composition is clean and natural, I personally adore the fragrance as it has some citrus and lemon-grass notes that really gives you a refreshing and toning sensation… This cream is light and has more a lotion texture than a cream one…

INCI : Water/Aqua, Anthyllis Vulneraria Extract, Prunus Armeniaca (Apricot) Kernel Oil, Alcohol, Hamamelis Virginiana (Witch Hazel) Extract, Prunus Amygdalus Dulcis (Sweet Almond) Oil,Olea Europaea (Olive) Fruit Oil, Daucus Carota Sativa (Carrot) Root Extract, Arachis Hypogaea (Peanut) Oil, Triticum Vulgare (Wheat) Germ Oil, Hypericum Perforatum (St. John’swort) Extract, Glycerin, Calendula Officinalis Flower Extract,Lecithin, Simmondsia Chinensis (Jojoba) Seed Oil,Fragrance/Parfum (Essential Oil), Limonene, Linalool,Farnesol, Benzyl Benzoate, Geraniol, Citronellol, Citral,Eugenol, Benzyl Salicylate, Algin, Xanthan Gum.

I’ll give you more details in order to show you that this product could be used for almost everything and during any season.

Having a normal to dry but mainly very dehydrated skin and during the windy and cold winter days the Rose Cream is not sufficient to really bring hydration to my skin. Following the Dr Hauschka site advises, this cream can be used as the first step of your daily skin care treatment and combined with another cream depending on your skin type, needs and weather conditions…

I’ll give you bellow some tips concerning my daily routines :

– During the winter season on windy and really cold days you can first apply this cream in order to deeply moisture the skin. Right after you can apply a little amount of Rose or Rose Light Cream in order to add an extra protection for your skin.

– During the summer, this cream can be used alone, bringing a refreshing sensation, hydration and a marvelous refreshing perfume to your skin…

– During the spring and autumn season this cream can be used combined with Quince Cream. This way the first cream hydrates your skin and the second gives to your skin a great protection for all external aggressive agents.

As you can see, this cream can be used all year long and I would rather say for quite each skin type… But I must admit that I use it also for other skin treatments than my face skin…

As I was traveling abroad, I’ve suddenly realized that I have forgotten home my hand cream… Thought a little bit and decided to use this cream for my hands… I must admit that it has repaired and protected my skin very well…

Also during last summer while I was in Italy got a really bad sunburn on my back… I’ve just used this cream for three days long as a body milk and got a nice replenishing skin well repaired and great looking…

Really this cream is great for almost everything and I really adore the refreshing sensation it leaves on your skin each time you’re applying it… Try it at least once and you’ll see what I’m talking about. The fragrance is question of personal taste and I can’t assure you at all you’ll love it, but the results you can get using this product are great and without any doubt this cream is one of the best…

Summary: Great all purpose cream, with a wonderful fragrance and heeling almost everything…

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

